Puzzlemusik: Early Days (2006 – 2009)

Puzzlemusik: Early Days (2006 – 2009)

Label: Puzzlemusik

Release date: 9/2016

Catalog number: PIECE D05



Various Artists Compilation

“Puzzlemusik: Early Days (2006-2009)” is the first of the three compilations that will be released by the end of 2016 in order to celebrate our 10 years anniversary. All three compilations will be digital – only releases (i-tunes, Spotify, Tidal, Amazon, Google Play and many – many more). The first one is covering our early (“green”) years.
Each release will feature (as a closing track) a previously unreleased song of the period that each compilation covers. Track 13 on Vol.1 is “Paglamas” by J.Kriste, Master of Disguise feat. a stellar group of musicians. A Lefteris Moumtzis song of the same set that formed his 2009 “Girls, Ghosts and Gods” album, but never included on it. You can hear it on YouTube on the following link:www.youtube.com/watch?v=enK90k4W0fw
Vol.1 focuses on the early days of Puzzlemusik (2006-2009) were our intention of “multi-genre” releases was established. Greek song artistry (like Christos Alexopoulos’ song featured here on Soundcloud taken out of our first ever release “Parapounes & Triafyntalla” Nov. 27, 2006) and Socos & The Live Project Band ; jazz albums by George Kontrafouris Trio and our own “discoveries” Yiannis Kassetas and Poly Quartet ; instrumental albums regardless of genre such as “Scenes from the journey” by the highly acclaimed guitarist Babis Papadopoulos ; new (back then) alternative / indie bands like Misuse ; unclassified artists like Manolis Galiatsos and Sotiris Debonos ; more genre focused artists like Felizol and J.Kriste, Master Of Disguise ; intriguing collaborations (like the Skopelitis / Floridis / Papadopoulos album not featured on the compilation) and contemporary classical music (Hellenic Trio and Duo Choriambus also not featured).
The aim of Puzzlemusik was (and remains to this day) “to include in its roster artists who have their own, personal, recognizable, distinctive, hopefully unique voice”.
That was stated on our fisrt Newsletter that was released to the press on Sep. 21, 2006.
10 years on, Sep. 21, 2016, the “Puzzlemusik: Early Days (2006-2009) compilation hits the digital stores.
Enjoy ! ;-)
Thank you all for these 10 years! The rest is yet to come :-)
Full tracklist of the “Puzzlemusik: Early Days (2006-2009)” compilation:
1. George Kontrafouris Trio – Early Days
taken form the album The Storyteller, 2007
2. Felizol – Lemonpie (feat. DR. Hector)
taken form the album Birthdays, 2009
3. Σωτήρης Δεμπόνος -VI
taken form the 10” ep Film Musik , 2008
4. Misuse – Amanzi
taken form the album Misuse , 2008
5. J.Kriste Master of Disguise – Mother Dear
taken form the album Girls, Ghosts and Gods 2009
6. Baby Trio – Watching the Girls Go By
taken form the album The Main Course , 2009
7. Christos Alexopoulos – Hameni Yenia (feat. Maria Latsinou)
taken form the album Parapounes & Triafyntalla, 2006
8. Poly Quartet – Colores Feliz
taken form the album Perfumed Dreams , 2008
9. Yiannis Kassetas & The Funk Wizards – Desert Heat (feat. Loukia Palaiologou, George Kontrafouris)
taken form the album Funk Abyss, 2009
10. Μανώλης Γαλιάτσος – At times, deep breaths, excited, ignore the lungs
taken form the album Seas of Faint Shimmers, 2009
11. Socos & The Live Project Band – Vgika sto dasos na se vro
taken form the box-set Kafka, 2007
12. Babis Papadopoulos – Au Revoir
taken form the album Scenes from a journey , 2007

Bonus Track
13. J.Kriste Master of Disguise – Paglamas (Live at Rialto Theatre)